County Releases List of 20 Cannabis Dispensary Operators Competing for 6 Locations – Noozhawk

Santa Barbara County has released a list of 20 applicants being considered for cannabis dispensary business licenses and will now rank them based on “neighborhood compatibility” and site inspections.

The county Board of Supervisors decided to limit dispensaries in unincorporated areas to six, with only one in each of the community plan areas of Orcutt, Los Alamos, Santa Ynez, Isla Vista/Goleta Valley, Eastern Goleta Valley and Toro Canyon/Summerland.

Some local cities have decided to permit a limited number of dispensaries (Santa Barbara and Goleta), to permit an unlimited number of dispensaries (Lompoc) or ban them (Santa Maria and Carpinteria).

Last week, the county posted on its cannabis policy page that the 20 applicants made it past a business plan review by the county and a third-party firm, Hinderliter, de Llamas and Associates. The county has contracted with the same firm to do cannabis-related tax compliance review.

After the next phase of review, county staff will create a ranked list of applicants for each community plan area, and only the No. 1 applicant for each area “will be invited to start the permit and business license application process.”

Santa Barbara County released a list of 20 cannabis dispensary applicants being considered for six

Read More Here…

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Bud Digest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top